Agriculture Affairs Committee

Agriculture Affairs Committee

Agriculture remains the top industry in Wayne County, providing almost 9,000 jobs and $1 billion to the local economy. Annually, the Chamber hosts the Agriculture Luncheon and presents the Ag Advocate of the Year and the Ag Producer of the Year.

The mission of the Agriculture Affairs Committee is to increase agricultural literacy, support the agriculture community, and encourage urban/rural cooperation in Wayne County.

The Agriculture Committee Annual Initiatives include:

  • Ag Awareness Tour
  • Ag Luncheon
  • Ag Producer of the Year Award
  • Ag Advocate of the Year Award
  • Support of the Annual Farm City Banquet

2020 Ag Hall of Fame Nomination Form

2020 Ag Producer of the Year and Advocate of the Year Nomination

Ag Members: Kevin Johnson, Chairman, Wayne Cooperative Extension

Andy Balance, Farm Bureau

Arnold Flowers, Forestry

Jennifer Johnson, Wayne Community College
Sandra Maddox, University of Mount Olive

Daniel Newsome, Cattleman’s Association

JR Odom, Karl Best Leadership/Odom Farming Co., Inc

Eddie Pitzer, Livestock Development Association

Marlowe Vaughan, Feed the Dialogue NC

Brad West, West Family Farms

Robert Winders, Ag Carolina Farm Credit/Wayne County’s Farmer’s Association

Want to learn more?

Contact Lara Landers Today!